Hours & Location

502 Washington Boulevard,
Jersey City, NJ 07310

201.798.1798

Lunch
Monday – Friday: 11:30 AM to 2:30 PM

Brunch
Saturday & Sunday: 11:00 AM to 2:30 PM

Dinner
Monday – Thursday: 5:00 PM to 10:00 PM
Friday & Saturday: 5:00 PM to 11:00 PM
Sundays: 5:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Light Bar Menu
Monday – Sunday: 2:30 PM to 5:00 PM


**PLEASE NOTE: On Thursday, August 3, 2017, we were informed by our landlord that beginning September 15, 2017, all operations at the restaurant must cease due to construction that will be performed by the landlord on the pier which Battello resided. While we have been told by our landlord that construction will be completed sometime in early spring 2018, we are currently not accepting any inquiries**

Get Directions

PARKING

**Due to necessary construction our landlord is conducting to the pier on which Battello resides, we are temporarily closed. We anticipate reopening in April 2018 and will continue to provide updates on this status here and on our Facebook page.

On Friday + Saturday evenings and all day Sunday, Battello exclusively offers valet parking for $10. For those who'd prefer to self-park, we provide regular shuttle service to and from validated parking available at the South Garage located next to The Westin. Limited reserved parking spots for patrons of Battello are available in the Newport Marina on all other days and during lunchtime Friday + Saturday. Valet Parking and shuttle services also available for special events.


GETTING TO BATTELLO

Just steps from the Newport PATH station and the Newport stop of the Hudson Bergen Light Rail, Battello is conveniently located near many mass transit options.

Additionally, taxis are generally available at the Taxi Stand at the corner of Washington Blvd and Town Square Place. For those traveling by boat, complimentary dockage is provided based on availability. Please call 201.798.1798 to arrange.

How To Get To Battello

UPCOMING CLOSINGS

Throughout the year – and especially during the peak summer months – Battello is closed to the public in order to accommodate our clients hosting special occasions such as weddings, corporate gatherings, etc.

As such, reservations are strongly recommended. Below please find a list of upcoming closings.

AUGUST
Saturday, August 5 & Sunday, August 6
Friday, August 11 & Saturday, August 12
Wednesday, August 16
Saturday, August 19
Saturday, August 26 & Sunday, August 27

SEPTEMBER
Friday, September 1 - Monday, September 4
Sunday, September 10
Friday, September 15 & Saturday, September 16
Monday, September 18 - DINNER ONLY
Friday, September 22 & Saturday, September 23
Friday, September 29 & Saturday, September 30

OCTOBER
Friday, October 6 - Sunday, October 8
Saturday, October 14 & Sunday, October 15
Friday, October 20 - Sunday, October 22
Friday, October 27 - Sunday, October 29

NOVEMBER
Friday, November 3 & Saturday, November 4
Friday, November 10 & Saturday, November 11
Friday, November 17 - Sunday, November 19
Saturday, November 25